## **UNITED STATES BIATHLON ASSOCIATION**

## **2011** National Team Nominations

The International Competition Committee of the US Biathlon Association is pleased to announce National Team nominations for the 2011 training year.

A1 Women's Team Laura Spector, Lennox, MA Sara Studebaker, Boise, ID Haley Johnson, Lake Placid, NY

**B1 Women's Team** Susan Dunklee, Barton, Vermont

**B2 Women's Team** Annelies Cook, Saranac Lake, NY Corrine Malcolm, Hayward, WI

**A1 Men's Team** Lowell Bailey, Lake Placid, NY Tim Burke, Paul Smith's, NY

A2 Men's Team Leif Nordgren, Marine on St Croix, MN Jay Hakkinen, Kasilof, AK

**B1 Men's Team** Bill Bowler, Wausau, WI Russell Currier, Caribou, ME

**B2 Men's Team** Jeremy Teela, Heber, UT

Wynn Roberts, Battle Lake, MN

**Criteria met/Discretionary Reasoning** Top 60 WC ranking Top 60 WC ranking, 2 top 20 WC Top 60 WC ranking

Top 2/3 of field at U26 ECH

Discretionary selection: WCH Team, top 15 IBU Cup Discretionary selection: 6<sup>th</sup> Place (2<sup>nd</sup> ski time) ECH

Top 50 WC ranking, 2 top 15 WC Top 50 WC ranking

Top 6 WC Relay Top 6 WC Relay

Top 2/3 of field at U26 ECH Top 2/3 of field at U26 ECH

Discretionary selection: 41<sup>st</sup> place WC, previous record of top 10 WC and OWG finishes Discretionary selection: top 20 ski time U26 ECH

49 Pineland Drive - New Gloucester Hall Suite 301A - New Gloucester, Maine 04260 207-688-6500 | www.USBiathlon.org

Sponsored by:

