Winter 2012-2013 Schedule

MINNESOTA BIATHLON WINTER 2012 – 2013 SCHEDULE

Month Date Day Location Description Zero Start
Minnesota Cup # 1
December 9 Sunday Mt. Itasca Mass Start + Novice 10 AM 11 AM
IBU Cup Trials – December 15 – 17 + Minnesota Cup # 2 , 3, 4
December 15 Saturday Mt. Itasca Sprint 10 AM 11 AM
December 16 Sunday Mt. Itasca Sprint 10 AM 11 AM
December 17 Monday Mt. Itasca Mass Start 9 AM 10 AM
Junior / Youth World Team Trials – December 28 – 30 + Minnesota Cup # 5 ,6 ,7
December 28 Friday Mt. Itasca Sprint 10 AM 11 AM
December 29 Saturday Mt. Itasca Sprint 10 AM 11 AM
December 30 Sunday Mt. Itasca Mass Start 9 AM 10 AM
Minnesota Cup #  8
January 6 Sunday Duluth Mass Start + Novice 10 AM 11 AM
National Guard Central Regional Championships – January 23 – 27 – To Be Confirmed
January 24 Thursday Camp Ripley Official Training
January 25 Friday Camp Ripley Sprint
January 26 Saturday Camp Ripley Relay – 3 person
Minnesota Cup #  9
February 17 Sunday Duluth Mass Start + Novice 10 AM 11 AM
National Guard Championships – February 22 – March 1 – To Be Confirmed
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM +
February 23 Saturday Camp Ripley Official Training 2 PM – 4 PM
February 24 Sunday Camp Ripley Sprint 9 AM 10 AM
February 25 Monday Camp Ripley Pursuit 9 AM 10 AM
March 28 Thursday Camp Ripley Relay – 4 person 9 AM 10 AM
Minnesota Cup # 10
March 3 Sunday Elk River Mass Start + Novice 10 AM 11 AM
Minnesota Cup # 11
March 9 Saturday Mt. Itasca Mass Start + Novice 10 AM 11 AM
Other
Western and Midwestern Regional Junior Camp – November 14-25 – West Yellowstone MT
North American Cup # 5 – February 9 – 10 – Jericho VT.
North American Cup # 6 – February 23 – 24 – Lake Placid NY.
U.S. Nationals – March 7 – 10 – Fort Kent ME
USBA National Championships – March 7 – 10 – Fort Kent, ME – To Be Confirmed
March 7 Thursday Fort Kent Sprint
March 8 Friday Fort Kent Official Training
March 9 Saturday Fort Kent Pursuit
March 10 Sunday Fort Kent Mass Start

 

2012-2013 Domestic Races

2012-2013 Domestic Competition Calendar

Download as PDF

Date Event

Location

Race
Format
TD’s – IR’s
Events Contact
08-09/09/12 Summer NACH Canmore, AB SP, PS Noel Charchuk Andy Holmwood
andy@biathlon.ca
15-16/11/12 Early Snow Time Trial Canmore, AB SP, SP Christopher Lindsay clindsay@biathloncanada.ca
24-25/11/12 NAC#1 Canmore, AB SP, SP Noel Charchuk Andy Holmwood
andy@biathlon.ca
15-17/12/12 USA -IBU cup Trials Mt. Itasca, MN SP, SP, MS Petra Cervenkova
pcervenkova@hotmail.com
28-30/12/12 US WJCH trials Mt. Itasca, MN SP, SP, MS Petra Cervenkova
pcervenkova@hotmail.com
05-08/01/13 WYJCH
Selection trials
Canmore, AB SP, PS, MS Veli Niinimaa Christopher Lindsay clindsay@biathloncanada.ca
12-13/01/13 NAC#2 West Yellowstone, MT SP, PS Marc Sheppard
altiusguns@earthlink.net
19-20/01/13 NAC#3 Valcartier, QC Roger Archambault François Pineault
president@biathloncourcelette.com
26-27/02/13

Eastern Canadian Championships

Charlo, NB SP-PS Bruce Jarvis Ray Kokkonen kokkonen@nbnet.nb.ca
02-03/02/13 NAC#4 La Patrie, QC SP -PS Donald Villeneuve Danniel Harvey
dan10eri@abacom.com
09-10/02/13 NAC#5 Jericho, VT SP, MS John Madigan, jpmad2003@yahoo.com
16-17/02/13 Western Canadian Championships North Battleford, SK SP, MS

Graham Lindsay

Doug Sylvester
doug.sylvester@sasktel.net
23-24/02/13

NAC#6

Lake Placid, NY SP, PS Dana Wood, seedwood@roadrunner.com
02-03/03/13

NAC #7

TBA SP, PS
02-09/03/13

Cadet Nationals

Valcartier, QC Cadet Program Jason Higgins Isabelle Gilbert
Gilbert.IMA@forces.gc.ca
07-10/03/13

US Nationals

Fort Kent, ME SP, PS, MS
15-20/03/13

NACH/Canadian

Whistler Olympic Park, BC March 16 -SPMarch 17- ID / MSMarch 19 – PSMarch 20 – Mixed Relay TD; Jean- Guy LevesqueIR’s (one position is filled with a USA IR)Course; Paul CollardRange; Tim Brown

Start & Finish; Graham Lindsay

Clayton Whitman clayton@claytonwhitman.ca
X-C major Event
23-30/03/13

Nationals

Whistler Olympic Park, BC T Sp (F)
5/10 F
10/15 Classic
Jr  Sp Classic
Open Sp Classic  30/50 F

 

social networks - pass it on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *